DeLIGHT Erfurt Screening Event

From October 19th-26th 2022, Erfurt's north shines in multicoloured lights and transforms into walkable art. Along the "longest shopping street in Thuringia", the Magdeburger Alle, an eight-day projection exhibition and an educational project on the topic of sustainability will be created. Contemporary digital and media art from Thuringia and Germany will be presented in windows, shops and on the walls of buildings.

On display are artworks that reflect, comment on or illustrate the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The videographies and audiovisual works were selected from a large number of different submissions. Visitors are invited to engage with the United Nations SDGs through inspiring animations, irritating visuals or informative art films. A variety of talks, workshops and tours will also provide a more individual view of the abstract topic of sustainability. More details will follow.

The global Goals

For Sustainable Development

"DeLIGHT" ties in with the action "Ilversgehofen - One Quarter Danger! Three quarters Art!" In cooperation with local actors and artists, Klanggerüst e.V. organised the first video art action in October 2021 as part of the "Change my Mind" project. More information about "DeLIGHT" and its background here!

Follow us on FB and Insta.

WANTED are playable house walls, windows and shop fronts along Magdeburger Allee, for the entire period 10 - 28 October! If you are able to make direct contact or would like to make temporary rooms, windows etc. available, please contact ausstellung@delight-erfurt.de or call 0152 23 51 70 73.

WANTED: Helpers and interns for the fields of event management and set-up, art education & artist support. Internships lasting one or more months are possible, as well as hourly voluntary support in return for a flat-rate honorary fee. If you are interested and for further information, please contact info@delight-erfurt.de or call 0152 23 51 70 73.

DeLIGHT is a project by:

Klanggerüst e.V.

Supported by:

Beisheim Stiftung Stadtverwaltung Erfurt Deutsche Postcode Lotterie

T h e  T e a m

Stefanie Müller-Durand

Public Relations & Education Program

"As a native of North-Erfurt, the future-oriented and cooperative impulse of the project is close to my heart. Besides the nostalgic connection to the north, I can also use my expertise as a cultural manager, mediator and writer. So far, I have realized various projects — like the International Circus Festival Composé in Jena, the "Localize Festival" for city, art and culture in Potsdam, an ecological, interdisciplinary student magazine as well as different (international) educational projects.

Anna Allstädt

Project Management

"The joy of playing theater brought me, over 10 years ago, to my first own project and many more followed, especially for the association Klanggerüst e.V. Today I am working as M.Sc. Psychology at the Sustainability Center Thuringia / Zukunftsfähiges Thüringen e.V. The project DeLIGHT combines my cultural engagement with the pressing issues of our time, which I deal with in my main job."

Martin Fink

Curation & Graphics

"As a freelance artist living in Erfurt North and resident artist, my works deal with geopolitical themes using digital and painterly media. My artworks have been exhibited in Germany as well as in Brazil, Israel, Switzerland, Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Argentina. In addition, I look back on teaching assignments such as the interdisciplinary seminar "Public (Dream)Space/ a Utopia" for the Bauhaus University Weimar."

DeLIGHT Erfurt Screening Event

Vom 19. bis 26. Oktober 2022 leuchtet der Erfurter Norden in vielfarbigen Lichtern und verwandelt sich in ein begehbares Kunstwerk. Entlang der "längsten Einkaufsstraße Thüringens", der Magdeburger Alle entstehen eine achttägige Projektionsausstellung und ein Bildungsprojekt zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit. Zeitgenössische Digital- und Medienkunst aus Thüringen und Deutschland präsentiert sich in Schaufenstern, Ladenlokalen und an Hauswänden.

Gezeigt werden Kunstwerke, die die 17 Nachhaltigkeitsziele bzw. Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) reflektieren, kommentieren oder illustrieren. Die Videografien und audiovisuellen Arbeiten wurden aus einer Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen Einreichungen ausgewählt. Besucherinnen und Besucher sind eingeladen sich durch inspirierende Animiationen, irritierende Visuals oder informative Kunstfilme, mit den Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung der Vereinten Nationen auseinanderzusetzen. Eine Vielzahl an Talks, Workshops und Rundgängen ermöglicht zudem einen individuelleren Blick auf das abstrakte Thema Nachhaltigkeit. Detailierter Informationen folgen.

The global Goals

For Sustainable Development

"DeLIGHT" knüpft an die Kunstaktion "Ilversgehofen - Ein Viertel Gefahr! Drei Viertel Kunst!" an. In Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Akteur:innen und Künstler:innen veranstaltete der Klanggerüst e.V. im Rahmen des Projektes "Change my Mind" die erste Video-Kunstaktion im Oktober 2021. Mehr Infos zu "DeLIGHT" und dessen Hintergründe hier!

Folgt uns für Informationen zum Projektgeschehen auf FB und INSTA.

GESUCHT werden bespielbare Hauswände, Fenster und Ladenfronten entlang der Magdeburger Allee, für den Gesamtzeitraum 10. - 28. Oktober! Wer einen direkten Kontakt herstellen kann oder temporär Räume, Fenster etc. zur Verfügung stellen möchte, bitte melden an ausstellung@delight-erfurt.de oder telefonisch: 0152 23 51 70 73

GESUCHT werden Helfer:innen und Praktikant:innen für die Bereiche Veranstaltungsmanagement und -aufbau, Kunstvermittlung & Künstler:innenbetreuung. Möglich sind ein- oder mehrmonatige Praktikas ebenso wie die stundenweise, ehrenamtliche Unterstützung gegen eine Ehrenamtspauschale. Bei Interesse sowie für weitere Infos bitte melden an info@delight-erfurt.de oder telefonisch: 0152 23 51 70 73

DeLIGHT ist ein Projekt von:

Klanggerüst e.V.

Gefördert durch:

Beisheim Stiftung Stadtverwaltung Erfurt Deutsche Postcode Lotterie

D a s  T e a m

Stefanie Müller-Durand

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit & Bildungsangebote

„Als Nord-Erfurter Urgestein liegt mir der zukunfts­weisende und gemein­schaftliche Impuls des Projektes besonders am Herzen. Neben der nostalgischen Verbindung zum Norden darf ich meine Expertise als Kultur­managerin und Texterin mit einfließen lassen. Auf meine Kappe gehen z.B. das inter­nationale Zirkusfestival Composé in Jena, ein „grünes“, inter­disziplinäres Stu­dierenden Magazin sowie diverse inter­nationale Bildungs­projekte.“

Anna Allstädt

Projektleitung

„Die Freude am Theater spielen brachte mich vor über 10 Jahren zu meinem ersten eigenen Projekt und viele weitere sollten folgen, insbesondere für und im Klanggerüst e.V. Heute bin ich als M.Sc. Psychologie im Nachhaltigkeits­zentrum Thüringen / Zukunfts­fähiges Thüringen e.V. angestellt. Das Projekt verschränkt mein kulturelles Engagement mit den drängenden Themen unserer Zeit, die ich in meinem Hauptamt bearbeite.“

Martin Fink

Kuration & Grafik

„Als freier, in Erfurt Nord und Mitte ansässiger Künstler befassen sich meine Arbeiten mit geo­politischen Themen unter Verwendung digitaler und malerischer Medien. Meine Werke wurden national wie in Brasilien, Israel, der Schweiz, Irland, Bosnien und Herzegowina und Argentinien ausgestellt. Zudem blicke ich auf Lehr­aufträge zurück z.B. das inter­disziplinäre Seminar „Öffentlicher (T)Raum/ eine Utopie“ (Weimar).“